New Zealand Cricket have handed a national team call-up to Wellington batsman Devon Conway for the first series of the home season – against West Indies. Conway has been picked in the squad to play three T20Is against the visitors, on November 27, 29 and 30. New Zealand head coach Gary Stead confirmed that Colin Munro is missing from the squad owing to his Big Bash commitments.

“We’re looking forward to welcoming Devon into our environment for the first time and I’m sure he’ll soak up the experience,” Stead said.

T20I Squad: Tim Southee (c), Hamish Bennett, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Seifert (wk), Ross Taylor

Read Full Details